Pulp Fiction Bumper stickers – Part One

Pulp Fiction Bumper stickers – Part One 

I have always felt that there should be bumper stickers taken from hard boiled pulp fiction and films. Here are some I would start with.

Life is a bucket of shit with a barbed wire handle. – Jim Thompson (author of The Grifters and other books.)

When the phone rang Parker was in the garage killing a man. – Richard Stark (author of the Parker series including Point Blank)

“Who shot him?” I asked…The grey haired man scratched the back of his neck and said: “Somebody with a gun.” – Dashiell Hammett (author of The Maltese Falcon and other books)

“I was born when you kissed me. I died when you left me. I lived for a few weeks when you loved me.” – Humphrey Bogart as Dixon Steele (In a Lonely Place -1950).

There will be more in the future. And please send in any that you think of. I would love to add them to the list. – GE.

Leave a Reply

